

NOTICE OF SUB-BRANCH ELECTIONS

Nominations are called from members to fill one of three (3) Committeepersons' positions upon their respective Sub-Branch Executive Committee for the term 2013-2016, as follows:

Central Coast Sub-Branch (CCSB)

the CCSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MN2

Country Sub-Branch (CSB)

the CSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MN3, MW3, RS1, RS2, RS3, RN1, RN2, RN3, RW1, RW2, & RW3

Illawarra Sub-Branch (ISB)

the ISB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MS1

Newcastle Sub-Branch (NSB)

the NSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MN1

Retained Sub-Branch (RSB)

the RSB represents all retained members throughout NSW

Senior Officers' Sub-Branch (SOSB)

the SOSB represents all permanent members qualified for or holding Inspector rank, or higher

Sydney North Sub-Branch (SNOSB)

the SNSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within ME2

Sydney Central West Sub-Branch (SCWSB)

the SCWSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MW2

Sydney South West Sub-Branch (SSWSB)

the SSWSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MS3

Sydney South Sub-Branch (SSOSB)

the SSSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MS2

Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch (SIWSB)

the SIWSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within ME3 & Greenacre

Sydney Outer West Sub-Branch (SOWSB)

the SOWSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within MW1

Sydney Central Sub-Branch (SCSB)

the SCSB represents all permanent members, other than Senior Officers, stationed within ME1

Note: FBEU Sub-Branch boundaries are based on the FRNSW region and zone structure. If you are unsure of your Sub-Branch contact the Union Office.

- Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Union's Registered Rules, may be made at any time from Monday 25 February 2013. They must reach the Union office not later than 5pm on Friday 15 March 2013. Nominations cannot be withdrawn after midday on Friday 22 March 2013.
- Nomination Forms are available from the Union office. The use of these forms is not compulsory provided that nominations comply with the Rules.

• Members are advised that under Rule 51(10) Sub-Branch Executive Committees, save that of the SOSB, are selected by a ballot of workplace delegates. Only delegates whose have correctly notified the State Secretary will be issued with ballot papers. If there is any doubt as to whether a delegate has been recognised, members should contact the Union Office immediately. The rolls will be closed as of the close of nominations.

ADDRESS FOR LODGING NOMINATIONS

BY HAND/POST:1 - 7 Belmore Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010BY FAX:(02) 9218 3488BY EMAIL:returningofficer@fbeu.net

If a ballot is necessary then delegates of the relevant Sub-Branch will be notified and voting will open on Friday 29 March 2013. Voting will close at 5.00 pm on Friday 12 April 2013.

Travis Broadhurst, <u>Returning Officer</u>

Friday, 22 February 2013