18 March 2025

Leighton Drury State Secretary FBEU

## Re: Elections for the FBEU Sub-Branch Executive Committees 2025-2028

The State Committee of Management has directed that I conduct the subject elections. I therefore write to confirm that the following nominations had been received by the close of nominations today, each Sub-Branch being listed by way of alphabetical order. Unless stated otherwise, all nominations have been found in order. Where there are no more eligible candidates than there are positions available, I have declared those candidates elected as of today's date.

# **NOMINATIONS**

### Central Coast Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

No Nominations Received

## **Country Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)**

Brett Bond (Katoomba) John Luc Eddy (South Tamworth) Matthew Gardiner (Albury Central) Matthew Pridham (Dubbo) Erin Rampling (Tweed Heads)

There will be a ballot for the position of Committeeperson on the Country Sub-Branch in the event that one or more members do not withdraw their nomination by Midday on Monday 24 March 2025.

### Illawarra Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

No Nominations Received

### Newcastle Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

Andrew Fraser (Newcastle Comms)

I declare Andrew Fraser elected to the position of Committeeperson, Newcastle Sub-Branch.

### Retained Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

Lyle Condon (Bellingen) Daniel Finney (Bellingen) Jeremy Hurst (Wyong) Zlatko Nemec (Eden)

There will be a ballot for the position of Committeeperson on the Retained Sub-Branch in the event that one or more members do not withdraw their nomination by Midday on Monday 24 March 2025.

## Senior Officers' Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

## Ray Buchanan Daryl Mason

I declare Ray Buchanan elected to the position of Committeeperson, Senior Officers Sub-Branch. I declare Darryl Manson elected to the position of Committeeperson, Senior Officers Sub-Branch.

## Sydney Central Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

John Casey (City of Sydney)

I declare John Casey elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney Central Sub-Branch.

## Sydney Central West Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

Nathan Napper (Parramatta)

I declare Nathan Napper elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney Central West Sub-Branch.

## Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

Joel Edwards (Newtown) Craig Harris (Newtown) Ben McGowan (Marrickville)

I declare Joel Edwards elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch. I declare Craig Harris elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch. I declare Ben McGowan elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch.

### Sydney North Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

Scott Drew (Berowra) Brett Farmer (Forrestville) Sam Wall (Neutral Bay)

I declare Scott Drew elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney North Sub-Branch. I declare Brett Farmer elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney North Sub-Branch. I declare Sam Wall elected to the position of Committeeperson, Sydney North Sub-Branch.

### Sydney Outer West Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

No Nominations Received

### Sydney South Sub-Branch Committeeperson (three to be elected)

No Nominations Received

# Sydney South-West Sub-Branch (SSWSB) Committeeperson (three to be elected)

No Nominations Received

## SECOND STAGE

All candidates' workplaces and/or ranks have been checked against the Union's membership records as of today's date.

Candidates not yet declared elected may withdraw their nominations up until Midday on Monday 24 March 2025. If, following that date, there remain more candidates than there are positions to be filled than a ballot of the financial Station Delegates of the relevant Sub-Branch will be conducted to determine the successful candidate(s).

If necessary, a draw to determine the order of the candidates on each ballot paper shall be conducted at FBEU Office commencing at 11 am on Wednesday 26 March 2025. Candidates may attend this draw in person or may nominate a scrutineer to attend on their behalf, provided that such scrutineers are financial members of the Union and have with the written authority from that candidate to act on the candidate's behalf.

The financial Station Delegates of the Sub-Branch will be determined in accordance with the Rules and the Union's membership records as at Monday 31 March 2025. All voting material will be posted on that day to each financial Station Delegate's postal address, being the address held in the Union's membership records at that time, and all ballots will close at 5.00 pm on Monday 14 April 2025.

Counting of ballot papers shall take place in the Union office commencing at 11 am Tuesday 15 April 2025. Candidates may nominate a scrutineer to observe the counting of the ballot, provided that such scrutineers are financial members of the Union and have with the written authority from that candidate to act on the candidate's behalf.

Yours fraternally

Adrian Rowatt Returning Officer

cc: All candidates: Brett Bond, John Eddy, Matthew Gardiner, Matthew Pridham, Erin Rampling, Andrew Fraser, Lyle Condon, Daniel Finney, Jeremy Hurst, Zlatko Nemec, Ray Buchanan, Daryl Manson, John Casey, Nathan Napper, Joel Edwards, Craig Harris, Ben McGowan, Scott Drew, Brett Farmer, Sam Wall.