2015 SCOM Election

February 23, 2015

  • 2015 Election of State Committee of Management

2015 Election of State Committee of Management

The NSW Electoral Commission has been appointed by the Industrial Registrar to conduct this year’s tri-ennial elections for the Union’s State Committee of Management. A copy of the Electoral Commission’s election notice is available by clicking here. Please ensure that this election notice is brought to the attention of all members and placed in a prominent position on the notice board at your station/workplace.

The timetable for this year’s elections is as follows:

Roll of voters (financial members) closes:                 16 February 2015

Nominations open:                                                         23 February 2015

Nominations close:                                                         16 March 2015 at 1700 hours

Deadline for withdrawal of nominations:                 23 March 2015 at 1200 hours

Ballot papers posted:                                                     30 March 2015

Close of poll:                                                                    13 April 2015 at 1700 hours

Nomination forms are available from both the Union office and the NSW Electoral Commission.

Members who have changed address but have not yet let the Union know, or who simply aren’t sure, should complete a change of address form via the Union’s website as soon as possible to allow us to check and, if necessary, update your records to ensure that you receive your voting material.

Any enquiries concerning this election should be directed to Diana Kosseifi at the NSW Electoral Commission, on telephone (02) 9290 5924.


Jim Casey
State Secretary

For a printable copy of this notice, please click here.



Recent news: