2016 Sub-Branch Executive Committee Elections

February 26, 2016

  • 2016 Sub-Branch Executive Committee Elections

2016 Sub-Branch Executive Committee Elections

Nominations are called from members to fill one of three (3) Committeeperson positions on their Sub-Branch Executive Committee for the term 2016-2019, as follows:

Central Coast Sub-Branch (CCSB)

 Country Sub-Branch (CSB)

 Illawarra Sub-Branch (ISB)

 Newcastle Sub-Branch (NSB)

 Retained Sub-Branch (RSB)

 Senior Officers’ Sub-Branch (SOSB)

 Sydney Central Sub-Branch (SCSB)

 Sydney Central West Sub-Branch (SCWSB)

 Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch (SIWSB)

Sydney North Sub-Branch (SNSB)

 Sydney Outer West Sub-Branch (SOWSB)

Sydney South Sub-Branch (SSSB)

Sydney South West Sub-Branch (SSWSB)

 Note: Every FBEU member is attached to one of the above Sub-Branches. FBEU Sub-Branch boundaries are based on classification (eg SOSB and RSB) and/or FRNSW zones. Members unsure of their Sub-Branch should contact the Union Office.

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Union’s Registered Rules, may be made at any time from Monday 29 February 2016. They must reach the Union office not later than 5pm on Friday 18 March 2016. Nominations cannot be withdrawn after midday on Friday 25 March 2016.

Nomination Forms are available from the Union office. The use of these forms is not compulsory provided that nominations comply with the Rules.

Members are advised that under Rule 51(10) Sub-Branch Executive Committees (other than the SOSB Executive Committee) are elected by a ballot of workplace delegates. Only recognised delegates will be eligible to vote. If there is any doubt as to whether a delegate has been recognised, members should contact the Union Office immediately. Rolls will close with the close of nominations.


BY HAND/POST:         1–7 Belmore Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

BY FAX:                       (02) 9218 3488

BY EMAIL:         

If a ballot is necessary then delegates of the relevant Sub-Branch will be notified and voting will open on Friday 1 April 2016. Voting will close at 5.00 pm on Friday 16 April 2016.


Travis Broadhurst
Returning Officer

For a printable copy of this notice, please click here.



Recent news: