2022 Sub-Branch Election – Stage One Results

March 25, 2022

Stage One of the current round of FBEU Sub-Branch Elections for the coming three-year term 2022-2025 concluded on Tuesday 15 March, the results of which were as follows:


Central Coast Sub-Branch

No Nominations Received

Illawarra Sub-Branch

Stuart James (Wollongong)

Newcastle Sub-Branch

Peter Curzi (Lambton)

Luke Russell (Lambton)

Adrian Sutherland (Hazmat 516)

Retained Sub-Branch

Daniel Finney (Bellingen)

James Rumble (Queanbeyan)

Senior Officers’ Sub-Branch

Ray Buchanan

Kel McNamara

Matthew Sigmund

Sydney Central Sub-Branch

Michael Frost (Alexandria)

Wesley Smith (City of Sydney)

Sydney Central West Sub-Branch

Sam Carson (Eastwood)

Nathan Napper (Parramatta)

Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch

Ben Gaudin (Eastwood)

Geoff Love (Drummoyne)

Sydney North Sub-Branch

Brett Butler (Narrabeen)

John Casey (Berowra)

Sam Wall (Neutral Bay)

Sydney Outer West Sub-Branch

Robert Callow (Cranebrook)

Sydney South Sub-Branch

Paul Roussis (Sutherland)

Sydney South-West Sub-Branch

Rhett Russell (St Andrews)

Warren Scarfe (St Andrews)


Country Sub-Branch

A ballot will be held for three Committeeperson’s positions between 6

Justin Bentley (Turvey Park)

Sam Carlon (Coffs Harbour)

John Luc Eddy (South Tamworth)

Nat LaMacchia (Coffs Harbour)

Alex Marschall (Albury Central)

Mark Robertson (Bathurst)

The financial Station Delegates of the Sub-Branch will be determined in
accordance with the Rules and the Union’s membership records as of Tuesday
29 March 2022. All voting material will be posted on that day to each
financial Station Delegate’s postal address, being the address held in the
Union’s membership records at that time, and all ballots will close at 5.00
pm on Tuesday 12 April 2022.

In Unity

Leighton Drury

State Secretary

A printable version of the results are available here



Recent news: