SitRep 20/2024

March 22, 2024


At the close of withdrawal of nominations today, we can advise that the below candidates have been elected unopposed to State Committee:

  • Central Coast Sub-Branch Secretary – Rob Slade
  • Newcastle Sub-Branch Secretary – Jason Morgan
  • Sydney Central Sub-Branch Secretary – Dan Spooner
  • Sydney South Sub-Branch Secretary – Paul Roussis
  • Sydney Inner West Sub-Branch Secretary – Ben Gaudin
  • Sydney Central West Sub-Branch Secretary – Aydan Chodkiewicz
  • Sydney South West Sub-Branch Secretary – Hewon Parry
  • Senior Officers’ Sub-Branch Secretary – Rod Chetwynd

We congratulate those members on their election and welcome them to State Committee.

Candidates for contested positions are as follows:

  • State Secretary – Adam Dewberry, Leighton Drury, Dane Wilmott, Andrew Townsend, Andrew Fraser
  • President – Jim Casey, Mick Johnsen
  • Senior Vice President – Marty Dixon, Travis Broadhurst
  • Junior Vice President – Gabrielle Lee, Rodney Dever, Benjamin Buckingham
  • Illawarra Sub-Branch Secretary – Andrew Clark, Andrew Haas
  • Sydney Outer West Sub-Branch Secretary – Bobby Callow, Aidan Cook.
  • Country Sub-Branch – Tim Anderson, Abraham Barnard
  • Retained Sub-Branch – Gerard Conway, Rob Healy, Sandy Linton

Ballot papers for contested position will be posted to eligible members on 3 April and the poll will close at 5pm on 30 April.

We wish candidates luck for the election and remind you all that you are strongly encouraged to participate in the democratic process and cast your vote.

In Unity,

Leighton Drury
State Secretary

Click here to download a printable version of this Sitrep. 



Recent news: