SitRep 31/2024

May 1, 2024


The vote count for our State Committee of Management elections occurred today and I can confirm the following unofficial results in all contested positions:

President – Mick Johnsen
Senior Vice President – Marty Dixon
Junior Vice President – Gabrielle Lee
State Secretary – Leighton Drury
Illawarra Sub-Branch Secretary – Andrew Clark
Outer West Sub-Branch Secretary – Bobby Callow
Country Sub-Branch Secretary – Tim Anderson
Retained Sub-Branch Secretary – Sandy Linton

We will provide a formal vote count for each position once the Electoral Commission formally posts the result.

I want to take this opportunity to thank all candidates who stood in this election and more importantly, I want to thank the overwhelming number of members who cast a vote and participated in our great union.


In Unity,

Leighton Drury
State Secretary

Click here to download a printable version of this Sitrep. 



Recent news: