NSW election notice

March 27, 2009

Nominations which open on Tuesday 31st March 2009 are called for:

New South Wales Branch

•    Branch President
•    Branch Vice President
•    Branch Junior Vice President
•    Branch Secretary
•    One (1) Branch Committee of Management Committeeperson from the following regions/sections:
➢    Sydney North
➢    Sydney North West
➢    Sydney South West
➢    Sydney South
➢    Newcastle
➢    Central Coast
➢    Illawarra
➢    Country
➢    Senior Officers’ Section of the Union
➢    Retained Section of the Union

Written nominations, which comply with the Rules of the Organisation, must reach me not later than 5 pm on Tuesday, 14 April 2009. Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5 pm on 28 April 2009.

Nomination forms are available on request.


By Post:    Australian Electoral Commission, PO Box 529, Haymarket NSW 1239
By Fax:     02 9212 7336
By Hand:    Australian Electoral Commission, Level 3, 24 Campbell Street, Sydney NSW

The ballot, if required, will open on Tuesday, 5 May 2009 and close at 5 pm on Tuesday, 19 May 2009.

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Note:  A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the organisation or from me after the completion of the election.

David Brown
Returning Officer
Phone: 02 9375 6326

Nominations for all positions are open to all financial members of the Union, nomination forms must be signed by two other financial members of the Union. Nominations open on Tuesday 31st March 2009 and close at 5 pm Tuesday 14th April 2009.

These elections are being conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission and will proceed along the following timeline. On receipt of this notice members are requested to place this notice on the notice board in your workplace and ensure that all members of the Union are aware the notice has been received.

Simon Flynn
State Secretary



Recent news: